USPS logo LINK — USPS employee news Printable

Falling water

New stamps celebrate natural wonders

The new stamps feature 12 waterfalls from across the United States.

The Postal Service is celebrating the beauty of American waterfalls with the release of new stamps on June 13.

The Waterfalls pane features 12 photographs with the name of the waterfall and the state in which it is located beneath the image.

On the pane’s first row are Deer Creek Falls, Grand Canyon National Park, AZ; Nevada Fall, Yosemite National Park, CA; Harrison Wright Falls, Ricketts Glen State Park, PA; and Lower Falls of the Yellowstone River, Yellowstone National Park, WY.

The second row features Waimoku Falls, Haleakalā National Park, HI; Stewart Falls, Mount Timpanogos Wilderness, UT; Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls State Park, NY; and Dark Hollow Falls, Shenandoah National Park, VA.

Rounding out the pane on the third row are Grotto Falls, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN; Sunbeam Falls, Mount Rainier National Park, WA; LaSalle Canyon Waterfall, Starved Rock State Park, Oglesby, IL; and Upper Falls, Blue Ridge Parkway, NC.

Greg Breeding, an art director for USPS, designed the stamps and pane with existing photographs.

The Forever stamps will be available in sheets of 12 at Post Offices and