USPS logo LINK — USPS employee news Printable

Green giants

USPS seeks sustainability award nominations

The USPS Sustainability Excellence Awards honor individuals and groups that contribute to a sustainable workplace.

The Postal Service is seeking nominations for its annual USPS Sustainability Excellence Awards, which recognize functions, areas, districts, facilities and teams that contribute to a sustainable workplace.

Reducing greenhouse gases, conserving energy and other sustainability initiatives are important parts of Delivering for America, the organization’s 10-year plan to achieve financial sustainability.

“The Postal Service delivers to every address in the nation, and that gives us the privilege to serve as an environmental role model. Through the USPS Sustainability Excellence Awards, we honor the employees who are working hard to integrate sound environmental business practices into our daily operations and helping us deliver a greener tomorrow,” said Postmaster General Louis DeJoy.

One USPS Sustainability Excellence Award recipient will be selected from each of the eight organizations overseen by the Postal Service’s executive leadership team:

• Deputy Postmaster General and Chief Human Resources Officer Douglas Tulino;

• Chief Technology Officer Scott Bombaugh;

• Chief Retail and Delivery Officer Joshua Colin;

• Chief Financial Officer Joseph Corbett;

• Chief Logistics and Processing Operations Officer Isaac Cronkhite;

• Chief Information Officer Pritha Mehra;

• Chief Customer and Marketing Officer Steven Monteith; and

• Chief Commerce and Business Solutions Officer Jacqueline Krage Strako.

Additionally, one of the award recipients will be selected for the top honor: the Postmaster General Sustainability Excellence Award.

Nominations will be accepted from Feb. 18-April 18.

The Sustainability Blue page has more information, including a downloadable nomination form and instructions.