USPS logo LINK — USPS employee news Printable

New governors

Board adds three members

The new members of the USPS Board of Governors are, from left, Anton Hajjar, Amber McReynolds and Ron Stroman.

The USPS Board of Governors recently added three members:

• Anton Hajjar, former general counsel of the American Postal Workers Union;

• Amber McReynolds, chief executive officer of the National Vote at Home Institute; and

• Ron Stroman, former Deputy Postmaster General.

The U.S. Senate confirmed the new members after their nomination by President Joe Biden earlier this year.

The governors are the principal officers of the Postal Service. The board is similar to a board of directors, conducting long-range planning and setting strategic policies, among other duties.

The Postal Leadership section of has more information about the board.