USPS logo LINK — USPS employee news Printable

District managers

New appointments announced

Retail and Delivery Operations focuses on the acceptance and delivery of mail and packages.

The managers of the Postal Service’s newly configured districts were named last week.

The districts, part of Retail and Delivery Operations, focus on the acceptance and delivery of mail and packages.

Under a plan announced this month, the 67 districts will be consolidated into 50. The new territories will align closely to state borders and provide familiar boundaries for employees and customers.

Here’s the list of district managers:

Atlantic Area
• Connecticut District: Kevin Clark
DE-PA 2 District: Gary Vaccarella
MA-RI District: Michael Rakes
Maryland District: W. Darryl Martin
ME-NH-VT District: Regina Bugbee
New Jersey District: Michael Deignan
New York 1 District: Lorraine Castellano
New York 2 District: Frank Calabrese
New York 3 District: Eric Henry
North Carolina District: Russell Gardner Jr.
Pennsylvania 1 District: Kathy Hand
Virginia District: Gerald Roane

Central Area
• IA-NE-SD District: Mark Talbott
Illinois 1 District: Randy Stines
Illinois 2 District: Tangela Bush
Indiana District: Christi Johnson-Kennedy
KS-MO District: Pam Dunaway
KY-WV District: Leeann Theriault
Michigan 1 District: Rick Moreton
Michigan 2 District: Diane Ingland
MN-ND District: Tony Williams
Ohio 1 District: Susan Taylor
Ohio 2 District: Jean C. Lovejoy
Wisconsin District: Sam Reed

Southern Area
• AL-MS District: Jodi Nascimento
AR-OK District: Julie Gosdin
Florida 1 District: Thomas Billington III
Florida 2 District: Steve Hardin
Florida 3 District: Richie Fermo
Georgia District: Lisse Garrett
Louisiana District: David Camp
Puerto Rico District: Nefty Pluguez
South Carolina District: June Martindale
Tennessee District: Chris Alexander
Texas 1 District: M. Scott Hooper
Texas 2 District: Chenise LeDoux
Texas 3 District: Steve Hernandez

Western Pacific
• Alaska District: Ron Haberman
AZ-NM District: John Morgan
California 1 District: Raj Sanghera
California 2 District: Mike Mirides
California 3 District: Alfred Santos
California 4 District: Eduardo Ruiz
California 5 District: Eddie Morgan
California 6 District: Jagdeep Grewal
CO-WY District: Jason McMahill
Hawaii District: Eileen Veach
NV-UT District: Kevin Romero
Washington District: Pamela Cook
ID-MT-OR District: William Schwartz

The Retail and Delivery Operations area vice presidents announced the appointments March 12.

The Retail and Delivery Operations organization, led by Chief Retail and Delivery Officer Kristin Seaver, also includes Joshua Colin, delivery operations vice president; Angela Curtis, retail and Post Office operations vice president; Timothy Costello, Southern Area vice president; Gregory Graves, Western Pacific Area vice president; Elvin Mercado, Central Area’s acting vice president; and Salvatore Vacca, Atlantic Area vice president.

The Preparing for Change — Employee Support Blue page has maps that show the Postal Service’s 50 districts, along with information about the organizational changes, including timelines and other details.