USPS logo LINK — USPS employee news Printable

Engaging leaders

USPS seeks nominees for awards

The 2018 National Engagement Leader of the Year finalists gather in Washington, DC. Standing, from left, are Robert Reynosa, Angela Pralle, Joshua Colin, Fatema Kennedy, Ruel Samuels, Dane Coleman, Daniel Acevedo, David Bowers, Eric Chavez and Larry Munoz. Seated, from left, are Sharon Young, Tamie Hollar, Raquel Martin and Krista Finazzo.

The Postal Service is inviting employees to submit nominations for its fourth annual Engagement Leader of the Year Awards.

The program, also known as the ELOY Awards, honors leaders who are involved, enthusiastic and committed to improving their workplace environments.

USPS leaders will be recognized at the district, area and headquarters levels, culminating with two national honorees.

The call for nominations follows the recent presentation of last year’s honorees, including Baltimore District Manager Dane Coleman and Austin, TX, Vehicle Maintenance Facility Manager Daniel Acevedo, who both received National Engagement Leader of the Year Awards.

Nominees must be Executive and Administrative Schedule (EAS) or Postal Career Executive Service (PCES) employees in leadership positions and have employees who report to them.

Nominations will be accepted through Thursday, Oct. 31. The Employee Engagement LiteBlue page has additional guidelines and an online form to submit nominations, as well as a list of previous award winners.

Post-story highlights