USPS logo LINK — USPS employee news Printable

Best of all

USPS honors top suppliers

Postal Service leaders gather with recipients of this year’s Supplier Performance Awards. Back row, from left, are Kristin Seaver, USPS; Charles Mellor, Matheson Trucking Inc.; Peter Sniderman, Litton Entertainment; Larry Graves, American Bank Note Co.; Gary Davenport, Davenport Transportation Inc.; Jon Goodrich, Victory Packaging; John Broderick, Infinite Peripherals Inc.; and Susan Brownell, USPS. Front row, from left, are Kevin Wayer, Jones Lang LaSalle; David Young, Optum; Bill Pollak, Gordian; Rachel Long, McCann Worldgroup; Joe Ayers, Hewlett Packard Enterprise; and Sean Pryce, Kalitta Air LLC.

The Postal Service recently honored 12 businesses for their performance and support of the organization’s mission.

The companies received Supplier Performance Awards in five categories: performance, excellence, innovation, diversity and sustainability. A list of the honorees is available on LiteBlue.

“This is an important event for the Postal Service because it gives us the opportunity to acknowledge — and celebrate — the contributions of our nearly 17,000 suppliers,” Chief Information Officer Kristin Seaver told the recipients at an awards ceremony in Washington, DC.

USPS spends more than $11.9 billion on products and services annually.

Supply Management VP Susan Brownell and Seaver presented the awards and thanked the honorees for helping the organization innovate and improve its competitive posture.

“The focus that these suppliers have placed on continuous improvement has played a significant role in helping the Postal Service deliver high-quality service to its customers,” Brownell said.

Post-story highlights